In order to drastically improve the efficiency of the system of retraining and advanced training of diplomatic, managerial personnel and specialists in the field of international relations, the Higher School of Diplomacy at the University of World Economy and Diplomacy of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Uzbekistan was established by the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan №3795 of June 21, 2018 "On measures to drastically improve the activities of the University of World Economy and Diplomacy .

In accordance with the Resolution, the main tasks of Higher education are:

  • retraining and advanced training of employees of the Ministries of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade, employees of other interested ministries and departments involved in foreign policy and foreign economic activity, local authorities, state and non-governmental organizations by conducting short-term and long-term courses on a contractual basis;
  • creation of necessary conditions for mastering the employees involved in the implementation of foreign policy and foreign economic course of the Republic, deep and comprehensive knowledge in the field of international economics and management, international law and legal policy, world history and culture, including countries,  diplomatic protocol and etiquette, negotiation skills, making informed and pragmatic decisions in all conditions, possession of state and foreign languages at a high level;
  • organization of permanent courses for retraining and advanced training of scientific and pedagogical personnel of higher educational institutions in the areas of education of UWED.

Also, the presidential Decree determines that the Higher School of Diplomacy on a fee-contract basis provides training for masters in the framework of annual Business Administration Programs (MBA) in the areas of education of UWED.

In accordance with the Resolution, the Higher school of diplomacy is required to undergo retraining and advanced training once every three years:

  • administrative and managerial personnel of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the Ministry of Investment and Foreign Trade, other ministries and departments, local authorities involved in foreign policy and foreign economic activity;
  • employees of state and economic management bodies, local authorities, other relevant state institutions enrolled in the personnel reserve for appointment to senior positions related to the performance of functions in the field of foreign policy and foreign economic activity;
  • employees appointed to diplomatic and administrative and technical positions in foreign institutions of the Republic of Uzbekistan and international organizations for quota places allocated for Uzbekistan, as well as their spouses;
  • teaching staff of higher educational institutions in the areas of international relations and political Sciences, international economics and management, international public and private law, guide support and translation activities – once every three years.

Training, retraining and advanced training at the Higher School of Diplomacy is carried out on a contractual basis in accordance with the plans and programs approved annually by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

Also, the Higher School of Diplomacy has the right to conduct specialized educational courses for non-governmental organizations on a commercial basis.

Lectures and practical classes at the Higher School of Diplomacy are conducted by the teaching staff of the University of World Economy and Diplomacy, as well as responsible professionals and practitioners on topical issues of international relations, domestic and foreign policy of the country.

Программа MBА Высшей школы дипломатии

В целях кардинального повышения эффективности системы   переподготовки и повышения квалификации дипломатических, управленческих кадров и специалистов в сфере международных отношений, Постановлением Президента Республики Узбекистан №3795 от 21 июня 2018 года «О мерах по кардинальному совершенствованию деятельности Университета мировой экономики и дипломатии» была создана  Высшая Школа Дипломатии при Университете мировой экономики и дипломатии Министерства иностранных дел Республики Узбекистан.

В соответствии с Постановлением основными задачами Высшей школы являются:

  • переподготовка и повышение квалификации работников министерств иностранных дел и внешней торговли, работников других заинтересованных министерств и ведомств вовлечённых во внешнеполитическую и внешнеэкономическую деятельность, органов государственной власти на местах, государственных и негосударственных организаций путем проведения краткосрочных  и долгосрочных курсов на договорной основе;
  • создание необходимых условий для овладения работниками, вовлеченными в реализацию внешнеполитического и внешнеэкономического курса республики, глубокими и всесторонними знаниями в области международной экономики и менеджмента, международного права и правовой политики, мировой истории и культуры, в том числе стран возможного пребывания, дипломатического протокола  и этикета, навыками ведения переговоров, принятия взвешенных и прагматичных решений в любых условиях, владения ими государственным и иностранными языками на высоком уровне;
  • организация постоянно действующих курсов по переподготовке и повышению квалификации научно-педагогических кадров высших образовательных учреждений по направлениям образования УМЭД.

Также Постановление Президента определяет, что Высшая Школа Дипломатии на платно-контрактной основе осуществляет подготовку магистров в рамках годичных программ бизнес-администрирования (МВА) по направлениям образования УМЭД.

В соответствии с Постановлением,  в  Высшей школе дипломатии в обязательном порядке один раз в три года проходят переподготовку и повышение квалификации:

  • административно-управленческий персонал Министерства иностранных дел, Министерства инвестиций и внешней торговли, других министерств и ведомств, органов государственной власти на местах, вовлеченный во внешнеполитическую и внешнеэкономическую деятельность;
  • работники органов государственного и хозяйственного управления, органов государственной власти на местах, других профильных государственных учреждений, зачисленные в кадровый резерв для назначения на руководящие должности, связанные с выполнением функций в сфере внешнеполитической и внешнеэкономической деятельности;
  • работники, назначаемые на дипломатические и административно-технические должности в заграничные учреждения Республики Узбекистан и в международные организации на квотные места, выделенные для Узбекистана, а также их супруги;
  • педагогические кадры высших образовательных учреждений по направлениям международных отношений и политических наук, международной экономики и менеджмента, международного публичного и частного права, гидовского сопровождения и переводческой деятельности – один раз в три года.

Обучение, переподготовка и повышение квалификации в Высшей школе дипломатии осуществляется на договорной основе согласно планам и программам, ежегодно утверждаемым Министерством иностранных дел Республики Узбекистан.

Также Высшей школе дипломатии предоставлено право проводить специализированные образовательные курсы для негосударственных организаций на коммерческой основе.

Лекционные и практические занятия в Высшей школе дипломатии проводит профессорско-преподавательский состав Университета мировой дипломатии и экономики, а также ответственные работники и специалисты-практики по актуальным вопросам международных отношений, внутренней и внешней политики страны.