Department: UNESCO Chair on International Law and Human Rights

Position: Lecturers

E-mail: ya_umid@uwed.uz

Mr. Yakubkhodjaev holds both his Bachelor’s Degree in Jurisprudence with honors (2012) and Master’s Degree in International Law with distinction (2015) from the University of World Economy and Diplomacy.

Mr. Yakubkhodjaev began his career as an Expert on legal issues at Norma Hamkor LLC in 2012. Currently, he is a teacher at the UNESCO’s Department on International Law and Human Rights of the University of World Economy and Diplomacy.

Member of Uzbek Association of International Law.

 

Research interests: mechanisms to ensure the effectiveness of Public International Law, issues of their improvement, the basic principles of International Law and problems of their application.

 

Taught modules: Public International Law, International Economic Law, International Humanitarian Law.

 

Key publications:

  • Application of the basic principles of International Law by the UN SC. Collected articles of the annual conference materials on the theme of “Contemporary issues of International Law: theory and practice” (UWED, 2015)
  • Problems of the application of the principle of non-interference into internal affairs of other countries. Collected articles of the annual conference of young scientists on the theme of “Contemporary issues of international relations: Politics, Economics, and Law” (UWED, 2015)

Basic Principles of International Law and problems of their application. Collected articles of the annual conference of young scientists on the theme of “Contemporary issues of international relations: Politics, Economics, and Law” (UWED, 2014)

Кафедра: ЮНЕСКО «Международное право и права человека»

Должность / позиция: Преподаватели

E-mail: ya_umid@uwed.uz

Окончил факультет «Международное право» Университета мировой экономики и дипломатии: в 2012 г. – бакалавриат по специальности «Юриспруденция», в 2015 г. – магистратуру по специальности «Международное право».

Трудовую деятельность начал в 2012 г. в качестве эксперта по правовым вопросам в ООО «NORMA HAMKOR». В настоящее время работает преподавателем кафедры ЮНЕСКО «Международное право и права человека» Университета мировой экономики и дипломатии.

Является членом Узбекской ассоциации международного права.

Сфера научных интересов: механизмы обеспечения эффективности международного публичного права, вопросы их совершенствования, основные принципы международного права и проблемы их применения.

Преподаваемые курсы: Международное публичное право, международное экономическое право, международное гуманитарное право.

Основные публикации:

  1. Применение основных принципов международного права Советом Безопасности ООН// “Актуальные проблемы международного права: вопросы теории и практики”. Материалы республиканской научно-практической конференции. – Т.: УМЭД, 2015.
  2. Проблемы применения принципа невмешательства во внутренние дела других государств// «Актуальные вопросы международных отношений: политика, экономика и право». Материалы республиканской научно-практической конференции молодых ученных. –Т.: УМЭД, 2015.

Основные принципы международного права и проблемы их применения // «Актуальные вопросы международных отношений: политика, экономика и право». Материалы республиканской научно-практической конференции молодых ученных. –Т.: УМЭД, 2014.