The Department of World Economy and International Economic Relations conducts its activity at the University of World Economy and Diplomacy, founded in September 1992, since the creation of the program "Marketing and International Business" under the guidance of Professor Kh.M.Muradova. After the reorganization of the curriculum in 1993-1994, the program was renamed to “World Economy and International Business”, after that it was renamed to “International Economic Relations”. In 1995, on the basis of this program the Department “World Economy” was founded, which became for all time its existence the leading and profiling chair of the university. In 2008, two independent departments “World Economy” and “International Economics” were merged and named as “World Economy and International Economic Relations”.

In different periods of time the department was headed by scientists-professionals, such as doctor of economic sciences, prof. H.M. Muradova (1992-1996), Candidate of Economic Sciences, Assoc. E.R. Makhmudov (1996-1997, 2004-2008), Doctor of Economic Sciences, prof. R.H. Shadiev (1997-2004), Candidate of Economic Sciences, Assoc. S.A. Zakirova (2008-2012), Candidate of Economic Sciences, Assoc. Hoshimov (2012-2015). Since January 2016, the department is headed by Dr.Sc. Sh.A. Sharifkhodjaev.

Throughout the activity of the department well-known specialists in the field of the world economy and international economic relations, such as Ph.D. V.A. Golyshev, Doctor of Economic Sciences, prof. BA Bahritdinov, Doctor of Economics N. Sirojiddinov, Doctor of Economic Sciences, prof. Isadjanov, Candidate of Economic Sciences, prof. G.A. Khachiev, Doctor of Economic Sciences, prof. ON. Kasymova, Doctor of Economics, prof. Abdurashidov, Ph.D., Assoc. SAAkchurina, Candidate of Economic Sciences, Assoc. N.T. Talipov and others worked in this department.

Currently, “World Economy and International Economic Relations” Department is the leading department of the “International Economic Relations” faculty. The Department provides training of qualified professionals of all levels (bachelor, master’s, doctorate). In particular, it is the issuing department of undergraduate students in specialty 5231100 - "World Economy and International Economic Relations" (by region and type of activity), the master's degree in specialties 5A231101- "World Economy" (by regions), as well as senior research associates- Researchers in the specialty 08.00.09 - "World Economy".
The goal of the department is to improve all areas of its activities (educational, educational, methodological, research, organizational, methodological, spiritual and educational and educational work) to preserve and strengthen its role as the leading chair of the university in training specialists in the field "World Economy and International economic relations ".

The aim of the Department is to improve all areas of its activities (educational, training, teaching, research, organizational, spiritual, methodological works) in order to maintain and strengthen its role as a leading Department of the university in the area of “World Economy and international economic relations”.

The courses taught in the Department in undergraduate level such as “World Economy”,  “International Economic Relations”, “International Economic Organizations”, “International Economic Integration”, “National Economy of the Republic of Uzbekistan”, “Fundamentals of Business”, “Management”, “Strategic management”, “Scientific Research Methods”, in graduate level such as “Globalization of the World Economy”, “Economy of World Regions”, “Free Economic Zones”, “World Economic Systems” allow students to obtain the skills of research, methods to analyze the current trends in the global economy and international economic relations.

In the field of the organization of the educational process, we focus on interactive educational technologies, on the application of modern teaching, presentation and multimedia equipment. Seminars are actively conducted with the use of innovative teaching technologies, such as the preparation of independent research projects, presentations, the development and work on solving case studies, conducting problem discussions. The basic strategic guideline for the development of the department in the field of research work is the development of fundamental and applied research at the macro and micro level, commissioned by interested organizations, the expansion of the participation of talented young scientists in studies of contemporary problems of the world economy.

The results of activities of the department. During the functioning period the teaching staff of the department prepared 5 textbooks and 14 manuals, 12 teaching materials, released 8 PhDs, and prepared 8 monographs and over 280 scientific articles. Teachers of the department are actively participated  in international projects such as TEMPUS (Erasmus+), Jean Monnet and others, Government projects, such as projects of the Committee for Coordination of Science and Technology, as well as, research projects of large private enterprises are carried out on a contract basis.

Updated: 10.08.2017

Кафедра «Мировая экономика и международные экономические отношения» ведет отсчет своей деятельности в Университете мировой экономики и дипломатии (основанном в сентябре 1992 года) с момента создания программы «Маркетинг и международный бизнес» под руководством д.э.н., проф. Х.М. Мурадовой. В связи с реорганизацией учебной программы в 1993-1994 годы она была переименована в программу «Мировая экономика и международный бизнес», затем в программу «Международные экономические отношения». С 1995 года на основе данной программы была основана кафедра «Мировая экономика», которая стала за всё время своего существования ведущей и профилирующей кафедрой университета. С 2008 года произошло слияние двух самостоятельных кафедр «Мировая экономика» и «Международная экономика» и по сей день кафедра работает в направлении «Мировая экономика и международные экономические отношения».

В разные периоды времени кафедру возглавляли ученые-профессионалы, такие как: д.э.н., проф. Х.М. Мурадова (1992-1996), к.э.н., доц. Э.Р. Махмудов (1996-1997; 2004-2008), д.э.н., проф. Р.Х. Шадиев (1997-2004), к.э.н., доц. С.А. Закирова (2008-2012), к.э.н., доц. Э.А. Хошимов (2012-2015). С января 2016 года кафедру возглавляет  д.э.н. Ш.А.Шарифходжаев.

На протяжении всей деятельности кафедры здесь работали известные специалисты в области мировой экономики и международных экономических отношений, такие как: к.э.н. В.А. Голышев, д.э.н., проф. Б.А. Бахритдинов, д.э.н. Н. Сирожиддинов, д.э.н., проф.А.Р. Исаджанов, к.э.н., проф. Г.А. Хачиев, д.э.н., проф. Н.А. Касымова, д.э.н., проф.Б.А. Абдурашидов, к.э.н., доц. С.А.Акчурина, к.э.н., доц. Н.Т. Талипова и др.

В настоящее время кафедра «Мировая экономика и международные экономические отношения» является ведущей кафедрой факультета «Международные экономические отношения», осуществляющей подготовку квалифицированных специалистов всех уровней (бакалавриат, магистратура, докторантура). В частности, является выпускающей кафедрой студентов уровня бакалавриата по специальности 5231100 - «Мировая экономика и международные экономические отношения» (по регионам и видам деятельности), уровня магистратуры по специальности 5А231101-«Мировая экономика» (по регионам), а также старших научных сотрудников-исследователей по специальности 08.00.09 - «Мировая экономика».

Целью деятельности кафедры является совершенствование всех направлений ее работы (учебной, учебно-методической, научно-исследовательской, организационно-методической, духовно-просветительской и воспитательной) для сохранения и укрепления ее роли как ведущей кафедры университета в подготовке специалистов в области «Мировая экономика и международные экономические отношения».

Преподаваемые в рамках кафедры учебные курсы в бакалавриате, такие как «Мировая экономика», «Международные экономические отношения», «Международные экономические организации», Международная экономическая интеграция, «Национальная экономика Республики Узбекистан», «Основы предпринимательства», «Менеджмент», «Стратегический менеджмент», «Методы научного исследования», в магистратуре, такие как «Глобальная экономика, «Экономика регионов мира», «Свободные экономические зоны», «Мировые экономические системы» позволяют студентам и магистрантам овладеть навыками исследовательской работы, анализа современных тенденций развития мировой экономики и международных экономических отношений.

В сфере организации учебного процесса мы акцентируем внимание на интерактивных образовательных технологиях, на применении современного учебно-презентационного и мультимедийного оборудования. Активно проводятся семинары с применением инновационных технологий обучения, таких как подготовка самостоятельных исследовательских проектов, презентаций, разработка и работа над решением кейсов, проведение проблемных дискуссий. Базовым стратегическим ориентиром развития кафедры в области научно-исследовательской работы является развитие фундаментальных и прикладных исследований на макро и микроуровне, осуществляемых по заказу заинтересованных организаций, расширение участия талантливых молодых ученых в исследованиях актуальных проблем мировой экономики.

Результаты деятельности кафедры. За время функционирования профессорско-преподавательским коллективом кафедры подготовлены 5 учебников и 14 учебных пособий, 12 учебно-методических комплексов. Кафедрой выпущено 8 кандидатов наук, в сфере научных исследований подготовлено 8 монографий, более 280 научных статей и тезисов. Сотрудники кафедры принимают активное участие в международных проектах, таких как TEMPUS (Erasmus +), Jean Monnet и др.; государственных проектах, таких как проекты Комитета по координации развития науки и технологий, а также сотрудниками на контрактной основе ведутся научно-исследовательские проекты крупных частных предприятий.

Обновлено: 10.08.2017