The  “International trade and investment” department was founded on the base of the “International Economy” according to the decree of the Academic Council of the UWED on 14 August 2008. Academic disciplines are directly related to the issues of International Trade and Investment processes occurred in Uzbekistan and in the world. Today at the department there are 2 professors, 2 doctors of economic sciences, 4 PhD of economic sciences.

At the Department of International Trade and Investment, there are taught such subjects as finance, accounting and audit, the basics of marketing, financial management, banking, price policy and state of world market, International credit and currency relations, International investment activity. The department cooperates with both domestic and foreign higher educational institutions, and within the frame of this cooperation the academic staff of the department increase their professional and pedagogical skills.

The department studies the issues of theory and practice of international investment activity, formation of strategies and tactics of international investment activity. Thus, the students obtain the basic concepts related to investment activities, various forms of entrepreneurship, evaluation of the investment climate, etc.

Updated: 10.08.2017

Кафедра «Международная торговля и инвестиции» была основана в соответствии с распоряжением Ученого совета 14 августа 2008 года на базе кафедры «Международная экономика». Академические дисциплины напрямую связаны с вопросами международных торговых и инвестиционных процессов, происходящих в Узбекистане и в мире. Сегодня на кафедре работают 2 профессора, 2 доктора экономических наук, 4 кандидата экономических наук.

На кафедре “Международная торговля и инвестиции” преподаются следующие дисциплины: «Финансы», «Бухгалтерский учет и аудит», «Основы маркетинга», «Финансовый менеджмент», «Банковское дело», «Ценовая политика и конъюнктура мирового рынка», «Международные кредитно-валютные отношения», «Международная инвестиционная деятельность». Кафедра  сотрудничает как с отечественными, так и зарубежными  высшими учебными заведениями,  и в рамках этого сотрудничества профессорско-преподавательский состав кафедры повышает свои профессиональные и педагогические навыки.

На кафедре исследуются  вопросы теории и практики международной инвестиционной деятельности,  формирования стратегии и тактики международной инвестиционной деятельности. Таким образом, у студентов формируются основные понятия касательно инвестиционной деятельности, различных форм предпринимательства, оценка инвестиционного климата и т.д.

Обновлено: 10.08.2017