The Chair of International Law and Human Rights under UNESCO was established in 2007 as a result of the merger of the Department of International Law and Comparative Legislation, established in 1995 and the UNESCO Chair "Human Rights, Peace, Democracy, Tolerance and International Understanding", in accordance with the agreement between UNESCO and UWED, signed on November 6, 1998 under the UNITWIN program – interuniversity cooperation of the UNESCO organization.

The main tasks of the department are teaching disciplines as international law, human rights, comparative law, European law, clarification of the essence and features of international legal documents for students, application in law enforcement practice, legal analysis of events occurring in the country and in the world, the formation of necessary skills and knowledge to work with international legal instruments.

The teaching staff, students, researchers at the department is engaged in educational and methodological research, spiritual and educational activities. They conduct dissertation research on the course 12.00.10 –  "International Law".

The following disciplines are taught at the department:

Bachelor’s level:

  • International Public Law
  • Diplomatic and consular law
  • International humanitarian law
  • International economic law
  • Human rights
  • Fundamentals of scientific research methods
  • Comparative law
  • Muslim law
  • EU law

Master’s level:

  • Actual issues of International Law
  • International Human Rights Law
  • Law of International Organizations
  • International Security Law
  • The law of international treaties
  • Diplomatic Law
  • Consular Law
  • European law

and etc.

Updated: 09.08.2017

Кафедра ЮНЕСКО «Международного права и прав человека» образована в 2007 году в результате слияния кафедры «Международное право и сравнительное законодательство», созданной в 1995 году и кафедры ЮНЕСКО «Прав человека, мира, демократии, толерантности и международного взаимопонимания», образованной в 1998 году в соответствии с соглашением между ЮНЕСКО и УМЭД, подписанным 6 ноября 1998 года в рамках программы ЮНИТВИН - межуниверситетское сотрудничество организации ЮНЕСКО.

Основные задачи кафедры: преподавание таких дисциплин, как «Международное право», «Права человека», «Сравнительное правоведение», «Европейское право»; разъяснение студентам сущности и особенностей международно-правовых документов, применения их в правоприменительной практике, правовой анализ событий, происходящих в стране и в мире, формирование необходимых навыков и знаний для работы с международно-правовыми документами.

Профессорско-преподавательский состав кафедры, докторанты и  исследователи занимаются учебно-методической, научно-исследовательской и духовно-просветительской деятельностью. Ведут диссертационные исследования по направлению 12.00.10 – “Международное право”.

На кафедре преподаются следующие дисциплины:

В бакалавриате:

  • Международное публичное право
  • Дипломатическое и консульское право
  • Международное гуманитарное право
  • Международное экономическое право
  • Права человека
  • Основы методов научного исследования
  • Сравнительное правоведение
  • Мусульманское право
  • Право ЕС

В магистратуре

  • Актуальные вопросы международного права
  • Международное право прав человека
  • Право международных организаций
  • Право международной безопасности
  • Право международных договоров
  • Дипломатическое право
  • Консульское право
  • Европейское право и др. 

Обновлено: 09.08.2017