The department "Economic theory" (originally "Macro-microeconomics" department) of the International Economic Relations Faculty of the UWED which was formed in 1993 and immediately became one of the leading departments in the faculty. A leading scientist of Uzbekistan, Ph.D. G.K. Saidova was the first head of the department of "Economic theory",who was also running the Analytical department of the Cabinet of Ministers. In 1998 G.K. Saidova took up other work at the Ministry of economy and the Department was headed by the assistant professor, Ph.D. G.S. Toniyants. From 2013 till 2015 , the head of the Department was Ph.D. Khamdamov M.M and since 2015 till nowadays, the head of the Department is Ph.D. L.M. Tashpulatova

The objective of work of department is training high-qualified specialists with required scientific fundamental knowledge and appropriate competences, adapted to modern standards of labor market.to develop based on principles of improvement activity programs of UWED

Since the formation in 1993 the Department has been providing the following subjects: "Economic theory" for all faculties of the university, and "Microeconomics", "Macroeconomics", "History of Economic Thought" for the International Economic Relations faculty. Subsequently, there was a need of adoption the "Statistics" course, "Transition Economy", "Analysis of the economic policy" . The adoption National training program of Uzbekistan required extending student’s economic knowledge. In this regard, the Department has been introduced special course on "Macroeconomic analysis". In 2006, at the Department has been developed and implemented in the educational process "Human development" course jointly with the United Nations. Regularly the Department works on curriculum and programs improvement based on foreign experience. In 2015 and 2016 the fundamentally new courses "Innovative Economy" and ”Development Economy” were developed and implemented in the educational process.

Currently, the Department provides education of the following disciplines:

  • Economic Theory
  • Microeconomics
  • Macroeconomics
  • Statistics
  • History of economic thought
  • Macroeconomic analysis
  • Development Economy
  • Innovative Economy

Thanks to the professor’s efforts of the Department there were written and published textbooks on "Economic theory", "Macroeconomics", "Macroeconomic analysis". The "Macroeconomics"- textbook was allowed to publish by Ministry of High Education. The professors of the Department have prepared a number of teaching aids, guidelines for writing of the projects and dissertations for improving educational process.   

The Department also conducts active scientific research work. Teachers are actively involved in the preparation of scientific papers, including foreign publications, as well as participation in scientific conferences in national and international levels. Thus, the Department has prepared and published the Research papers on "Branding as a factor of economic growth", “Методические и прикладные аспекты макроэкономического анализа”, «Повышение качества человеческого капитала в контексте модернизации экономики и общества».

The Department runs a student’s club "Applied Economics". At the meetings of the club there are regular discussions of modern conceptions, strategies and practical economic models and policies of Uzbekistan and foreign countries. Under the guidance of professors of the Department students of International Economic Relations faculty participated in the national scientific competitions on the courses of "Microeconomics”, “Macroeconomics", “Economic Theory” and annually hold honorary prizes.

Members of the Department are actively involved in international projects such as TEMPUS, Erasmus+, UNDP, UNESCO and Government projects, such as projects of the Committee for Coordination of Science and Technology. The Department maintains close scientific contacts with TSUE, Tashkent Law University, The Institute for Forecasting and Macroeconomic Problems of Uzbekistan.

The Department orientates in improving inter-departments, inter-universities and international cooperation for organization educational process, according to international standards and intensification practical direction of educational process in training specialists of international relations, international law, international economy.

Updated: 11.08.2017

Кафедра «Экономической теории» (первоначально кафедра «Макро-микроэкономики») факультета Международных экономических отношений УМЭД была образована в 1993 г. и сразу же стала одной из ведущих кафедр факультета. Первой заведующей была ведущий ученый Узбекистана, профессор, д.э.н. Г.К. Саидова, которая одновременно возглавляла аналитическое управление Кабинета Министров РУз. В 1998 г. в связи с переходом Г.К. Саидовой на ответственную должность в Министерство Экономики РУз, кафедру возглавил доцент, к.э.н. Г.С. Тониянц. С 2013-2015 годы заведующим кафедрой был к.э.н. Хамдамов М.М. С 2015 года по настоящее время заведующей кафедрой является к.э.н. Ташпулатова Л.М.

Цель деятельности кафедры - развитие кафедры на основе принципов программы по совершенствованию деятельности УМЭД в целях подготовки высококвалифицированных специалистов, обладающих необходимой научной фундаментальной подготовкой и соответствующими компетенциями, конкурентоспособных и адаптированных к современным требованиям рынка труда.

При образовании кафедры в 1993 г было обеспечено преподавание следующих дисциплин: «Экономическая теория» для всех факультетов университета, а для факультета МЭО были введены дисциплины «Микроэкономика», «Макроэкономика», «История экономической мысли». В последующем появилась необходимость внедрения курсов: «Статистика», «Экономика переходного периода», «Анализ экономической политики». Принятие Национальной программы подготовки кадров в РУз потребовало углубления экономических знаний студентов. В связи с этим  на кафедре был внедрён курс «Макроэкономический анализ». В 2006 г. совместно с Программой ООН на базе кафедры был разработан и внедрён в учебный процесс курс  «Человеческое развитие». На кафедре постоянно осуществляется работа по совершенствованию учебных планов и программ на основе изучения передового зарубежного опыта. Так, в  2015 г. был разработан и внедрён в учебный процесс принципиально новый курс «Инновационная экономика», а с  2016 -  «Экономика развития».

В настоящее время кафедра обеспечивает преподавание следующих дисциплин:

  • Экономическая теория;
  • Микроэкономика;
  • Макроэкономика;
  • Статистика;
  • История экономической мысли;
  • Макроэкономический анализ;
  • Экономика развития;
  • Инновационная экономика;

Преподавателями кафедры подготовлены и изданы учебники и учебные пособия по «Экономической теории», «Макроэкономике», «Макроэкономическому анализу». Учебник «Makroiqtisodiyot» получил гриф Минвуза РУз. В целях улучшения учебного процесса преподаватели кафедры разработали целый ряд учебно-методических пособий, указаний по написанию курсовых и дипломных работ. В настоящее время по всем предметам, преподаваемым на кафедре, созданы новые УМК на базе новейшей зарубежной литературы.

Кафедра ведет активную научно-исследовательскую работу. Преподаватели участвуют в написании научных статей, в том числе и для зарубежных изданий, в научных конференциях республиканского и международного уровня. Так, сотрудниками кафедры подготовлены монографии: «Брендинг как  фактор экономического роста страны», «Методические и прикладные аспекты макроэкономического анализа», научный доклад «Повышение качества человеческого капитала в контексте модернизации экономики и общества».

На кафедре функционирует студенческий клуб «Прикладная экономика», на заседаниях которого регулярно обсуждаются современные концепции, стратегии и прикладные экономические модели развития различных стран мира, анализируются актуальные проблемы экономической политики Республики Узбекистан и зарубежных стран.

Под руководством преподавателей кафедры  студенты факультета МЭО участвуют в республиканских научных олимпиадах по курсам «Экономическая теория», «Микроэкономика. Макроэкономика» и ежегодно занимают почетные призовые места.

Сотрудники кафедры принимают активное участие в международных проектах  по программам TEMPUS, Erasmus +, ПРООН, ЮНЕСКО, а также в государственных проектах Комитета по координации развития науки и технологий при Кабинете Министров Республики Узбекистан. Кафедра поддерживает тесные научные контакты с ТГЭУ, ТГЮУ, Институтом макроэкономических проблем и прогнозирования РУз.

Кафедра ориентируется на существенную активизацию межкафедрального, межвузовского, в том числе международного сотрудничества в целях организации учебного процесса в соответствии с международными стандартами и усилением практической направленности образовательного процесса в контексте возросших требований к формированию специалистов в области международных отношений, международного права и международной экономики.

Обновлено: 11.08.2017