The Department of "Mathematical Modeling and Computer Science "was created in 1992 at the University of World Economy and Diplomacy, and operates to this day. From 1992 until 1995 it was named "Mathematics and Informatics", but from 1995 until 1998 the name was changed into "Mathematical modeling and computer science in economics". Since 1998 the Department of "Mathematical modeling and computer science in economics" was divided into two departments "Quantitative Methods in Economics" and "Computers and Information Technology." Since February 2008, the department "Quantitative Methods in Economics" and "Computers and Information Technology" have been merged into the Department of "Mathematical modeling and computer science." In this department of the Faculty of International Economic Relations students are taught subjects such as Higher Mathematics, Quantitative Methods in Economics, Theory of Probability and Mathematical Statistics, Econometrics, Financial Mathematics, Applied Statistics, Computer Science and Information Technology, Information Systems, Introduction to systems analysis.

From 1992-1995 academic years the Head of the Department was professor A.S.Rasulov,  from 1995-2003 - assistant professor M.T. Bakoev, from 2003 to February 2006 - assistant professor G.Ibragimov, 2006-2013. - professor A.S.Rasulov, within 2013-2015 associate professor D.R.Akobirkhodjaeva, from 2016 to the present days professor A.S. Rasulov is in charge.

During this period, the following teachers worked in the department: Doctor of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, Professor А.S. Rasulov, Ph.D. Prof. Sattorov A., Associate Professor H. Sarimsokova, Associate Professor A. Mukhamedov, Ph.D., Associate Professor Akabirkhodjaeva DR, Associate Professor G. Raimova, Senior Teachers Umarova S., Rakhmatov M., Buryev A., Teachers Bobozhonov Zh., Saidov R., Abdujalilova G., head of the department "The theory of decision-making" at the Academy of Public Administration, Ph.D., associate professor M.T.Bakoev.

At the Department the educational-methodical issues are well-organized, in addition to teaching the teachers are engaged in the development of teaching aids. The department provides tutorials on 4 subjects studied ("Theory of Probability and Mathematical Statistics" - A. Rasulov authors, G. Raimova, "Quantitative Methods in Economics" - the authors A.S. Rasulov, W. Dalaboev, "Econometrics" - author H. Sarimsokova, "Informatics and Information Technologies" - author A. Sattorov). These textbooks are approved by the Ministry of Higher and Secondary Education of the Republic of Uzbekistan. Also to improve the quality of the educational process and for the application of new pedagogical and information technologies there were developed handouts on the subjects, sound slides, collections of laboratory work and test questions which all were used by students effectively. For each topic it were developed presentations that are supported by technical means. For teachers of the University special courses in computer technologies have been created. Teachers of the department created electronic versions of texts of lectures, tutorials and textbooks, which are located in the University Library.

The scientific activity of teachers of the department is in a constant spotlight. Many members of the department improved their skills abroad. It was established cooperation on international relations with universities in the United States -Florida, in Japan - Waseda and Nihon, in Malaysia -Putra, the Republic of Korea -Kim Yong and in France - Sorbonne.

At the department two circles for gifted students “Ekonometriktahlilvabiznesdabashoratqilish” and “Iqtisodchilaruchunamaliydasturlar" have been organized. Members of the group are actively involved in national and international competitions. Also the department conducted research seminars with the participation of talented students and masters.

Members of the department have successfully defended their Ph.D. dissertations: G.Raimova (2002, supervisor Rasulov), Eshkuvatov Z. (2003), D. Akabirhodjaeva (2005) and A. Ohunov (2006)  wereawarded the title of the candidate physical and mathematical sciences.

Nowadays the Department trains 4 doctoral dissertations. Under the guidance of Professor A. Rasulov at the department operates a scientific seminar on mathematical modeling of economic processes. Now the department has the following professors: Professor A.S Rasulov, assistant professor A.Muhamedov, assistant professor M.Bakoev, associate professor D.R. Akabirhodjaeva, assistant professor U. Dalaboev, senior teachers Sh.Umarova, A.Buriev, M.Rahmatov and teachers J.Bobojonov, G.Abdujalilova.

The department conducts research in collaboration with the Institute of Mathematics at the National University of Uzbekistan, the National University of Uzbekistan named after MirzoUlugbek, with the Tashkent State Economic University and Shayhontohur academic lyceums.

Updated: 10.08.2017

Кафедра «Математического моделирования и информатики» создана в 1992 г. в университете Мировой экономики и дипломатии и действует по сей день. С 1992 года по 1995 год кафедра именовалась кафедрой «Математики и Информатики», с 1995 по 1998 год - кафедрой «Математического моделирования и информатики в экономике». С 1998 года кафедра именуется как  «Математическое моделирование и информатика в экономике». Она была разделена на  2 кафедры: «Количественные методы в экономике» и «Информатика и информационные технологии». С февраля 2008 года обе кафедры были объединены в кафедру «Математическое моделирование и информатика». На данной кафедре факультета «Мировые экономические отношения» студентам преподаются такие предметы, как «Высшая математика», «Количественные методы в экономике», «Теория вероятностей и математическая статистика», «Эконометрика», «Финансовая математика», «Прикладная статистика», «Информатика и информационные технологии», «Информационные системы», «Системный анализ и принятие решений».

Студентам 1 и 2 курсов всех факультетов преподаётся «Математика», « Системный анализ и принятие решений», «Информатика и информационные технологии». Другие предметы ведутся по специальностям и по выбору.

В период с 1992 по 1995 учебные годы кафедрой заведовал профессор А.С.Расулов, с 1995 по 2003 - доцент М.Т. Бакоев, с 2003 г. по февраль 2006 года - доцент Г.Ибрагимов, с 2006 по 2013 гг.  - профессор А.С. Расулов, с 2013 по 2015 гг. - доцент Д.Р. Акабирходжаева. С 2016 года кафедрой заведует проф. А.С. Расулов.

За указанный период на кафедре преподавали д.ф.-м.н., профессор А.С. Расулов, к.ф.-м.н., и.о. проф. А.Сатторов, доцент Х.Саримсокова, доцент А.Мухамедов, к.ф.-м.н., доцент Д.Р.Акабирходжаева, доцент Г. Раимова, старшие преподаватели Ш.Умарова, М.Рахматов, А.Бўриев, преподаватели Ж.Бобожонов, Р.Саидова, Г.Абдужалилова, заведующий кафедрой «Теория принятия решений»  при Академии Государственного управления к.ф.-м.н., доцент М.Т.Бакоев.

На кафедре активно ведется учебно-методическая работа: преподаватели занимаются разработкой учебно-методических пособий. Созданы учебники по 4 изучаемым предметам («Теория вероятностей и математическая статистика» - авторы А.С. Расулов, Г. Раимова, «Количественные методы в экономике» - авторы А.С. Расулов, У. Далабоев, «Эконометрика» - автор Х. Саримсокова, «Информатика и информационные технологии»- автор А. Сатторов). Этим учебникам даны грифы Министерства Высшего и среднего образования республики Узбекистан. Также для повышения качества учебного процесса и в целях применения новых педагогических и информационных технологий разработаны раздаточные материалы по предметам, звуковые слайды, сборники лабораторных работ и тестовых вопросов, которые предоставлены вниманию студентов. По каждой теме разработаны презентации, которые поддерживаются техническими средствами. Для преподавателей университета созданы специальные курсы обучения компьютерным технологиям. Преподавателями кафедры созданы электронные варианты текстов лекций, учебных пособий и учебников, которые размещены в библиотеке университета.

Научная деятельность преподавателей кафедры находится в постоянном центре внимания. Многие члены кафедры повышали свою квалификацию за рубежом. Установлено сотрудничество по международным связям с университетами США -Флорида, Японии - Васеда и Нихон, Малайзии -Путра, Республики Корея - Ким Ёнг и Франции - Сорбонна.

На кафедре организовано два кружка для одаренных студентов «Эконометрик таҳлил ва бизнесда башорат қилиш» и «Иқтисодчилар учун амалий дастурлар». Члены кружка принимают активное участие в республиканских и международных олимпиадах. Также на кафедре проводятся научные семинары с участием одаренных студентов и магистров.

Члены кафедры успешно защитили кандадатские диссертации: Г.Раимова (2002 г., научный руководитель А.Расулов), З. Эшкуватов (2003 г.), Д. Акабирходжаева (2005 г.), А. Охунов (2006 г.) и удостоились звания кандидата физико-математических наук.

На сегодняшний день на кафедре готовятся 4 докторские диссертации. Под руководством профессора А. Расулова на кафедре действует научный семинар по математическому моделированию экономических процессов. Ныне на кафедре работают следующие преподаватели: профессор А.Расулов, доцент А.Мухамедов, доцент М.Бакоев, доцент Д Акабирходжаева, доцент У. Далабоев, старшие преподаватели Ш.Умарова, А.Бўриев, М.Рахматов и преподаватели  Ж.Бобожонов,  Г.Абдужалилова.

Кафедра ведет научные исследования в сотрудничестве с институтом математики при Национальном университете Узбекистана, с Национальным Университетом Узбекистана имени Мирзо Улугбека, с Ташкентским государственным экономическим университетом и с Шайхонтохурским академическим лицеем.

Обновлено: 10.08.2017