17.11.2017 / 09:45 / 5106

Winter Internship Program
Center for Advanced International Studies
University of World Economy and Diplomacy

The Center for Advanced International Studies of the UWED offers part-time internships to assist in data collection, analysis and administrative activities. The centers aims include, but not limited to conduct systemic research and development of a comprehensive understanding of modern international relations, the role and significance of internal, external and institutional factors, the specifics of the development of regional and system-wide processes.

The intern will perform following duties:

  • Assist in data collection and analysis
  • Support in filing system and archives
  • Draft letters and messages
  • Translate and edit documents when required
  • Administrative support in organization of conferences

Research Projects:

You will be working on a scientific research question in your research group and mainly guided through on-line with regular meetings at the center. You will be well supported and advised by experienced researchers.

Eligibility and Duration:

Enrolled Bachelor and Master students of the UWED. Those who are motivated and enthusiastic about adding research experience and who have always wondered what being a scientist is like? Vivid interest in research, availability of personal computer with an access to Internet is an asset. Internship lasts maximum of 3 months; the precise dates will be agreed individually. The internship concludes with a brief written report and presentation.

Stipends and Benefits:

These are non-paid internships. Although, you will be an integral part of a research group. Interns are guests of the center and entitled to participate in all academic events. You will receive advise on how to plan your own research for a degree at the UWED and increase capacity for analytical career.

How to apply:

Please submit updated CV, cover letter explaining your interest for internship (up to 300 words), by Friday November 24, 2017 to a.abdullayev@uwed.uz. Applications will be reviewed by the group leaders offering the internship placements. There will be an interview with candidates before making a final decision. Formal offers to participate in the program will be made in early December 2017.

17.11.2017 / 09:45 / 7947

Программа зимних стажировок
Центр комплексных международных исследований
Университет мировой экономики и дипломатии

Центр комплексных международных исследований УМЭД предлагает стажировки на неполный рабочий день для содействия сбору данных, анализу и административной деятельности. Цель данного центра включает системное исследование и выработка комплексного понимания современных международных отношений, роли и значения внутренних, внешних и институциональных факторов, специфики развития региональных и общесистемных процессов.

Стажер будет выполнять следующие обязанности:

  • Содействие в сборе и анализе данных
  • Поддержка в регистрации электронных документов
  • Подготовка писем и сообщений
  • Перевод и редактирование документов
  • Административная поддержка в организации конференций

Научно-исследовательские проекты:

Вы будете работать над научно-исследовательским вопросом в своей исследовательской группе, и в основном руководствоваться дистанционно с регулярными встречами в центре. Опытные исследователи будут поддерживать вашу деятельность.

Критерии отбора и продолжительность:

Бакалавр и магистрант УМЭД любого уровня. Мотивированный студент, интересующийся исследовательским опытом. Яркий интерес к исследованиям, доступность персонального компьютера с доступом в Интернет является преимуществом. Стажировка длится максимум 3 месяца. Стажировка завершается кратким письменным докладом и устной презентацией.

Стипендии и льготы:

Это неоплачиваемые стажировки. Стажеры имеют право участвовать во всех учебных мероприятиях. Вы получите рекомендации о том, как спланировать собственное исследование для получения степени в УМЭД и повысить потенциал для аналитической карьеры.

Как подать заявку:

Отправьте свои резюме и мотивационное письмо (до 300 слов), до 24 ноября 2017 года по адресу a.abdullayev@uwed.uz. Заявки будут рассмотрены руководителями исследовательских групп, предлагающие стажировки. Руководство центра проведет собеседование прежде чем принимать окончательное решение.