Since the foundation of the University of World Economy and Diplomacy thousands of talented young people graduated this institution and became successful persons and work in almost all the ministries and departments of the republic, in major international organizations, leading local and foreign companies. This success was possible, also, thanks to UWED. Each of the graduates possess not only knowledge, but also unique culture of UWED, the very spirit of the University, through which it turned into a magnet for talented people from all over the Republic. Today, in the conditions of increasing competition between both national and international educational institutions, UWED is in dire need of support from its alumni to improve the quality and conditions of education, promotion of a positive image of the university and to ensure constant communication between the graduates and the University.

On December 19, 2015, the initiative group of UWED graduates of different generations held alumni meeting where more than 200 graduates participated. During the meeting there was a presentation of the Concept of the UWED Alumni Association. According to its concept, UWED Alumni Association is a voluntary association of UWED graduates, which should become a connecting bridge between alumni and the University aiming at organizing, coordinating and maintaining constant communication, cooperation and partnership for the benefit of UWED, its present and future graduates.

The main objectives of the Association are the followings: maintaining constant communication between graduates and UWED; organization of financial, advisory, technical and other support to improve the educational environment; Assisting the future university graduates in employment; enabling graduates of different generations to attend UWED, assemble and to keep in touch with each other through the organization of annual meetings of graduates and other events.

Со дня образования Университет мировой экономики и дипломатии окончили тысячи талантливых молодых людей, которые на сегодняшний день состоялись как личности и успешно работают практически во всех министерствах и ведомствах республики, в крупных международных организациях, в ведущих отечественных и иностранных компаниях. Этот успех стал возможным в том числе и благодаря УМЭД. Каждый из выпускников является носителем не только знаний, но и своеобразной культуры УМЭД, того самого духа Университета, благодаря которому он в своё время стал магнитом для одаренных людей со всей Республики. На сегодняшний день, в условиях усиления конкуренции со стороны как национальных, так и международных учебных заведений, УМЭД остро нуждается в поддержке своих выпускников для улучшения качества и условий образования, продвижения позитивного имиджа университета и в обеспечении постоянной связи между выпускниками и университетом.

19 декабря 2015 года, инициативная группа, состоящая из выпускников УМЭД разных поколений, провела встречу выпускников университета с участием более 200 выпускников УМЭД. Во время встречи прошла презентация Концепции Ассоциации выпускников УМЭД. Согласно концепции, Ассоциации выпускников УМЭД является добровольным объединением выпускников УМЭД, которая должна стать соединяющим мостом между выпускниками УМЭД и университетом с целью организации, координации и поддержания постоянной связи, сотрудничества и партнерства во благо УМЭД, его нынешних и будущих выпускников.

Основные целями Ассоциации являются поддержание постоянной связи между выпускниками и УМЭД; организация финансовой, консультативной, технической и другой поддержки для улучшения среды образования; оказание содействия будущим выпускникам университета в трудоустройстве; предоставление возможности выпускникам разных поколений посещать УМЭД, собираться и поддерживать связь между собой путем организации ежегодных встреч выпускников и других мероприятий.